To provide a facility for Park visitors to learn more about Calico and the former Calico Mining District, as well as the natural history of this 480-acre Mojave desert county Regional Park. To contribute to the preservation of the heritage of San Bernardino County, California.
The Museum is centrally located on Main Street, at one of four late-1880's adobe buildings that have endured over the years. The construction method is termed, "rammed earth," and all four adobes are believed to have been built here not too long after the big fire of 1887.
The building has undergone many changes over the years, but visitors can still see such features as transom windows, c. 1930s electrical wiring, and furnishings that belonged to the Lane family that lived here from the 1920s to the 1960s.
The Lane House & Museum was opened to the public in May of 2001, by the Chief of the San Bernardino County Regional Parks Division, and the County's First District Supervisor.
Hours & Contact Information
No Charge with General Park Admission
Open 10:00 am--4:00 pm Daily, also by Appointment
(Subject to Staff Availability)
- Telephone: (760) 254-3679
- Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
- Write: Lane House & Museum
Calico Ghost Town Regional Park P.O. Box 638
Yermo, CA 92398