San Bernardino County
Office of the Assessor

 

Main Office


San Bernardino County Assessor's Office
172 W. Third St.
San Bernardino, CA 92415
Phone: (909) 387-8307
Toll free: (877) 885-7654
Regional Offices...



Supplemental Tax Calculator


The San Bernardino County Treasurer-Tax Collector
is pleased to provide the Supplemental Tax Calculator service. It must be noted that this provides an ESTIMATE only of supplemental taxes.
Click here for the link...




FOR TAX PAYER
ASSISTANCE
CLICK HERE
or call
1-877-885-7654



  Search

Welcome to the San Bernardino County Assessor's Website!


Dennis Draeger
Dennis Draeger
Assessor-Recorder
County Clerk

The County Assessor is an elected official and constitutional officer, who is charged by law with the responsibility of independent oversight and preparation of the annual local property assessments, from which property taxes are derived.

The Office of the Assessor locates, inventories, and sets values for all taxable property within San Bernardino County, with the exception of certain State-assessed properties and other specified properties which are designated as exempt from taxation, by law.



Assessor Announces 2014 Assessment Roll


Assessor-Recorder-County Clerk, Dennis Draeger, signed the 2014 annual property assessment roll on 06/27/2014. The assessment roll contained 816,704 taxable parcels and is valued at $177,864,274,051. This is a net increase as compared to the 2013 assessment roll of 6.2%. Click here for more information.


Assessed Values to Increase for Some


The real estate market in San Bernardino County has started to recover from historic lows experienced in the last few years. This in turn will cause some property values to increase from the assessed values that were lowered in previous years. Click here for more information.


Fire Prevention Fee


Over the next several months, some property owners in California will receive bills for a Fire Prevention Fee. This fee is levied by the California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection. This fee is not levied by the San Bernardino County Assessor's Office.

Click here for more information provided by the California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection designed to answer property owner's questions. For more information you can also visit their website at: http://www.FirePreventionFee.org

Or visit the State Board of Equalization's website at: http://www.boe.ca.gov/proptaxes/pdf/lta14017.pdf


Assessor Publishes The 2013 Annual Report


Assessor-Recorder-County Clerk, Dennis Draeger, publishes the 2013 Annual Report. Click here


The Yucca Valley District Office Has Now Moved


The Yucca Valley District office of the Assessor-Recorder-Clerk has relocated to the new Joshua Tree Government Center. The new address is 63665 29 Palms Highway, Joshua Tree, CA 92252. The new phone number is (760) 366-1420.
Click here for contact information or map


Attention Property Owners Who Have Suffered Flood Damage


Under California Revenue and Taxation Code Section 170 - Misfortune and Calamity, a property owner is entitled to reassessment of property where damage has exceeded $10,000. This important exemption should be filed as quickly as possible.

Click here for the application claim form

Click here for Assessor Draeger's press release


Don't Pay for Services Provided Free by the Assessor


These Services Are Provided Free by the Assessor...

Decline in Value (Prop 8)
Homeowners' Exemptions

Click here for more information


Property Value Decline


Proposition 8 - You may be paying too much in taxes.

If your residence is overtaxed due to a falling market you may have it reassessed to current market value to save money on your tax bill.

Click here for more information or application...


Transfer Base-Year Value to Replacement Property


Form to Transfer Base-Year Value ... Click here.

This form describes a property owner's right to transfer their base year value to a replacement property if the original property was damaged in a governor declared disaster. The replacement property must be substantially equivalent to the original, and be within 120% of the market value of the original property when it was destroyed and the replacement property must be in the same county. Other conditions also apply.


News & Information


6/30/2014 Assessor-Recorder-County Clerk, Dennis Draeger, announces 2014 Assessment Roll
Read More...
6/30/2014 2014 Annual Roll Recap
Read More...
6/30/2014 2014 Roll Value History
Read More...

Archives...


Online Services


Property Information Management System - Perform parcel searches, etc.
Click Here...

Pay Your Taxes Online - The Treasurer Tax Collector site provides property tax information, a calculator for estimating tax bills, and the ability to pay your taxes online.
Click Here...

Recorder's Documents - Research documents filed with the Recorder's office.
Click Here...


Scheduled Events


No Events Scheduled



Business Property Services & Forms


Business Property Services & Forms

Click here 

***2014 Error in Assessment Factors***

Click here



Taxpayers Beware


Don't pay for services provided free by the Assessor - August 2009
Click Here...

Find out more on the latest Taxpayer Scams - March 2008
Click Here...


Dates to Remember


December 31
Last Day to File a Decline in Value Application
January 1
Lien Date - Taxes Attach As Lien on Property
February 1
Second Installment Due - Secured Property Tax Bill
February 15 *
Last Day to File Exemptions in a Timely Manner

* If the date falls on a weekend or holiday, the due date is the next business day.

More Dates...